Madalyne Bird

Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:47:23 +0000

The 2014 Summer Must List issue


    ADVERTISEMENTS

    Photo Illustration: http://www.richardrobertsstudio.com/ | Photo: http://www.dylancoulter.com/ | http://joepug.com/

    Found by Nimrod Meroz

    Beautiful Design Composition | Abduzeedo Design Inspiration

    ESPN The Magazine's Dec. 9 One Day One Game issue. http://insider.espn.go.com/insider/espn-the-magazine/ Photo: Chip Litherland, http://www.chiplitherland.com/ Photo: http://dustinsnipes.com/ Photo: http://www.josemandojana.com Illustration: http://www.todddetwiler.com/

    Display of successful integration between graphic elements and typography. Interesting use of geometrical shape, and an emphasis on colour as a feature.

    ESPN Taboo Issue | pen and ink scribbles and Tebow illustration by Matt Lehman #Layout

    http://www.wired.com/2015/12/best-everday-carry/

    I think there is a lot of text and the layout needs to be broken up a little more and less wordy.

    Brilliant layout, very effective. I love the acid green and the dynamic of font…

    Art Streiber on shooting Wired’s “Star Wars” cover. Plus: behind-the-scenes video

    Peter Yang photo: http://peteryang.com/ Alyce Jones type design: http://cargocollective.com/alycejones/ABOUT-ME-CONTACT Lincoln Agnew illustration: http://www.marlenaagency.com/lincoln/lincoln_index.html Matt Hawthorne Photo: http://www.matthawthorne.com/ John Loomis Photo: http://www.johnloomis.com/

    FOX Sports Digital Magazine on Behance